What Is SEPA?

Last updated January 2, 2020


SEPA (The Single Euro Payment Area) - a bank wire payment method available for customers with account in a European bank. SEPA is a cheaper alternative of SWIFT. 


SEPA consists of 28 EU member states along with four members of the European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland). Monaco and San Marino are also part of SEPA.


Note: SEPA transfers usually take 1-3 business days to be credited to your Emirex account (excluding weekends and holidays).

Customers can deposit and withdraw funds using SEPA payment method on our exchange in EUR. See our transaction fees to choose the best payment method for you.


You can find additional information about SEPA, for example, here: